top of page

Summer break update!

This is not so much a full blown post as it is a little update. I have new plants! Around Christmas I purchased 13 plants from All Rare Herbs to add to my pot plant garden. They arrived yesterday!! So naturally I spent this afternoon potting them up. (While we were getting the potting mix, I *may* have gotten a bit side tracked and picked up some other goodies too, like two tomato plants, a petunia plant and some alyssum. I potted them too :D )

There are some wonderful things I'm hoping we can try with these, once they mature a bit. All of the plants I ordered can be used for historical dyes, which is going to be great fun! Things like Madder, Woad, and Meadowsweet were used at different times during the medieval period for dyeing, and some of the plants were also a food source, so we may even bring some along to events to show and share. Also, keep an eye out on here and on Facebook, because we will be publishing the details of when the club offically goes back! Can't wait!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page